Team Settings


Each team has a customizable name and icon that appear at the top of the Left Hand Side Panel. The name does not appear in desktop mode while the menu is collapsed.

The "Team->Manage team" permission flag is required to change the team name and logo.

General

An administrator can change the team icon and name. The Team URL is informative only and cannot be changed on this page.

Maximum file size for a logo is 10 MiB.
To add or replace a team icon
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the current team icon, or the Edit button next to it

  4. Click on Upload Photo and select an image from your computer

  5. (Optional) Use the slider beneath the image to adjust the visible content

  6. Click on the Apply button to save your changes, or Cancel to discard them

To remove a team icon
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the current team icon, or the Edit button next to it

  4. Click on Remove to remove the icon and revert to the default

To change a team name
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the Team Name field and type the new name into the field

Changes in the Team Name field are saved automatically.

Repository

Trash Retention Period

[BioPharma]

The trash retention period defines how long items which have been moved to the Trash will be retained before they are automatically deleted forever.

The default retention period is 30 days.
To change the trash retention period for a team
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the Trash Retention Period field

  4. In the popup dialog, select from one of the preset periods, or select "Custom" and enter the number of days

  5. Click on the Apply button to save your changes, or Cancel to discard them

A Warning icon is shown next to the selected retention period if it is shorter than the current value, as this may cause some items in the Trash to be permanently deleted imminently.

Session Management

Session Inactivity Timeout

[add-on]

The session inactivity timeout setting defines how long a user session can remain idle before requiring they log in again.

The default inactivity timeout is 14 days.
To change the session inactivity timeout for a team
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the Session Inactivity Timeout field

  4. In the popup dialog, select from one of the preset periods, or select "Custom", select the time unit from the dropdown menu ("Minutes", "Hours", or "Days"), and enter a number

  5. Click on the Apply button to save your changes, or Cancel to discard them

Parallel Sessions

[add-on]

Parallel Sessions determines the maximum number of simultaneous sessions allowed per user.

The default number of parallel sessions is Unlimited.
To change the number of parallel sessions for a team
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Click on the Parallel Sessions field

  4. In the popup dialog, select from one of the preset values, or select "Custom" and enter a number

  5. Click on the Apply button to save your changes, or Cancel to discard them

A Warning icon is shown next to the selected value if it is less than the current value, as changing this setting does not affect currently active sessions.

Two Factor Authentication

Two factor authentication (2FA) requires that a user enter a 6 digit security code whenever they log in. This is a temporary code which is generated and sent to the user's email address, and is valid for only 15 minutes. This feature prevents a malicious actor from logging in as an Administrator, Educator, or Student even if they have that user's password.

To enable two factor authentication for a team
  1. Click on the Settings button in the Repository Top Bar

  2. Click on the Team Settings tab

  3. Scroll down to the Session Management section.

  4. Check the box next to Two Factor Authentication to enable the setting.