Trash
The Trash collects items that have been removed from the Repository and marked for deletion, but which have not yet been permanently erased. It provides a space to review and restore recently deleted items.
By default, items in the Trash are retained for 30 days. A different retention period can be set in the Settings under the Team Customization tab, with some packages.
To access the Trash
- Click on the
Trash button from the Left Hand Side Panel
Trashed Items List
The list of items in the Trash is displayed using the same tabular interface as the Repository. The same table columns and sort order are also applied.
- Instead of a Location column there is an Original Location, which indicates which folder contained the item before it was moved to the Trash
- Hover over the Original Location value to see the full path
- To change the view, sort order, or available columns, follow the same procedures as other folders
Trash Actions
Several of these actions are performed via the Context Menu, The menu is accessed in the same manner as when browsing other Repository folders, but the options are limited to Trash-specific operations.
To restore an item (or items) to the Repository
Click on the
Trash button from the Left Hand Side Panel
Select one or more items to restore in the list
Bring up the context menu for the item (or items)
Click Restore
In the popup dialog, click on the Restore button to confirm. To cancel the action, click Cancel or press the Escape key
If the original location of one or more of the items is no longer available, you will be prompted to select a new folder for them:
In the popup dialog, select the destination folder from the available list
Click on the Restore button
To delete an item (or items) from the Trash
Click on the
Trash button from the Left Hand Side Panel
Select one or more items to delete in the list
Bring up the context menu for the item (or items)
Click Delete Forever
In the popup dialog, click on the Delete Forever button to confirm. To cancel the action, click Cancel or press the Escape key
To empty the Trash
When the Trash is emptied, all items within it are deleted forever.
Click on the
Trash button from the Left Hand Side Panel
Click on Empty Trash at the right-hand side of the banner above the list of items
In the popup dialog, click on the Delete Forever button to confirm. To cancel the action, click Cancel or press the Escape key