Saved Searches

[BioPharma]

Search queries can be saved and recalled easily anywhere Advanced Search is available. Saving may be used for frequently used queries, for complex queries, or for sharing a query with team members.

A saved search query is not the same as saving the results of a search. When a saved query is executed, the results may vary depending on available data. To save the results of a search, export search results after the search has been executed.

To save a search query
Only queries made using the Advanced Search can be saved.
  1. Create a search query, including any Search Targets (if searching from the Search Page) and conditions you wish to include

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Save As from the dropdown menu

  4. Type a name for the saved search in the Name of query field

  5. (Optional) Enable the Share With Team toggle to share this search with other users

  6. Click on the Save button to confirm. To cancel the action, click Cancel or press the Escape key

To execute a previously saved search query
  1. If necessary, click on the Filter button to the right of the search box to enable advanced conditions

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Show Saved Searches from the dropdown menu

  4. In the popup dialog, select either the My Searches or Shared With Me tab, depending if you or another team member originally created the search query

  5. Click on the name of the saved search you wish to execute

  6. Click on the Done button

Sharing Saved Searches

Saved searches can be shared with other users on the team. Once a saved search is shared, it will be visible to all other users on the team but other users cannot modify the saved search. Saved searches cannot be selectively shared.

To share a saved search with your team
  1. If necessary, click on the Filter button to the right of the search box to enable advanced conditions

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Show Saved Searches from the dropdown menu

  4. In the popup dialog, select the My Searches tab

  5. Locate the saved search in the list and bring up the Context Menu

  6. Select Share with team from the popup menu

  7. Click on the Done button

To stop sharing a saved search with your team
  1. If necessary, click on the Filter button to the right of the search box to enable advanced conditions

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Show Saved Searches from the dropdown menu

  4. In the popup dialog, select the My Searches tab

  5. Locate the saved search in the list and bring up the Context Menu

  6. Select Unshare from the popup menu

  7. Click on the Done button

Previously shared searches can be identified by the Share icon next to their name.

Managing Saved Searches

The conditions and targets of a saved search query cannot be directly modified but there is a simple workaround: execute a saved search, modify the query, re-save the query with a new name, then delete the previous saved search.

To rename a saved search query
  1. If necessary, click on the Filter button to the right of the search box to enable advanced conditions

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Show Saved Searches from the dropdown menu

  4. In the popup dialog, select the My Searches tab

  5. Locate the saved search in the list and bring up the Context Menu

  6. Select Edit from the popup menu

  7. Type a new name for the saved search in the Name of query field

  8. (Optional) Adjust the Share With Team toggle

  9. Click on the Save button to save the changes, or click on the Cancel button to discard the changes

To delete a saved search query
  1. If necessary, click on the Filter button to the right of the search box to enable advanced conditions

  2. Click on the More button to the right of the Filter Off button

  3. Select Show Saved Searches from the dropdown menu

  4. In the popup dialog, select the My Searches tab

  5. Locate the saved search in the list and bring up the Context Menu

  6. Select Delete from the popup menu

  7. Click on the Yes button to confirm. To cancel the action, click Cancel or press the Escape key